Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Rainy Days and Tuesdays



Howdy Friend and Subscriber,

There’s just something about a rainy day . . . especially if it lands on a Tuesday! And I can’t think of a better way to spend it. And that’s with you my loyal reader. 

Today you’re in for a real treat. For some reason I feel really, really generous but we’ll get to that in a mo…

But for now let me share a quick story with you. Actually it’s a story a good buddy shared with me and it’s worthy of passing along. And believe it or not it has something to do with growing your biz.

It’s a typical yappin’ on the phone session with one of my Best Buds telling him all about my kickin’ Thanksgiving. Our family Thanksgiving tradition consists of spending the holiday with my Sis. And boy does she roll out the red carpet for the everyone . . . Plump, juicy turkey roasted to perfection, garlic mashed potatoes, delicately prepared veggies as far as the eye can see along with all the trimmings and a bottle of bubbly to boot. Actually my Brother-in-law is the Chef on duty. Has been for years. Good stuff. We capped the evening off with a warm patio fire, good conversation and a few bottles of wine.

So my Bud proceeds to describe his day of thanksgiving. Seemed pretty much the same drill . . . family, good food and fun. As he shared his Thanksgiving story it reminded me of how our clients want, in fact long to be treated . . . like family (see I told somewhere buried in this post there was a point). 

I know what you’re thinking. Not everyone has a warm, loving and helpful family at their bosom. In fact it could be very likely it the opposite. Actually it doesn’t matter. But suspend that thought for just a moment. Think about your prospects and existing clients and their problems and YOU become that *family* member.

Think about how your business can be like that family member who’s willing and able to step up to the plate and offer love, concern and a true solution to your most pressing problem? You’d quickly gain a lifetime friend and client.

Want to know the quickest way to get a new *lifetime* client? It’s simple. Offer to solve their most pressing business problem and do it on the house. Give them a little sampling (at no charge or obligation to buy more) of what value you have to offer. Let them experience firsthand just how awesome it is to do business with YOU rather than your competitors. I guarantee you will profit over the long haul. 

Oh, so you can’t afford to give away stuff? Bull, says I. Once you know the a little thing called lifetime value of a client, I believe you’ll change your mind.

Start by finding out what the lifetime value of your client. Here’s how. Say you sell widgets at a unit price of $100/unit. Your typical client buys one widget 3 times a year and they stay with you for 3 years. That boils down to $100 x 3=300 x 3=900. So that client is worth $900 over the next three years. 

This makes your breakeven at $900. In other words you could invest up to $900 getting a new client and you’d breakeven. Knowing the lifetime value of your typical client puts you in the driver’s seat, crushes your competition and allows you to get new clients quickly. Give a try . . . I’m certain you’ll be pleased with the results.

I’d mentioned that I’m feeling really generous earlier. Well, I meant it. So I have a deal that’s hard to refuse . . . 

If you happen to be like the majority of my clients, you too are frustrated, disappointed and downright discussed with the results of your marketing efforts. If you’re ready to turn dead end, non-producing advertising into influx of hot leads, and sky-rocketing sales, then you’re in for a treat. 

I’ve prepared a special FREE REPORT that deals with this and helps solve your direct response problems. You’ll learn precisely how to put an end to the costly mistakes that flatten your sales and profits. I’ll show you which mistakes are killing profits. And exactly what’s to do to correct them. Soon you’ll have a new set of weapons to ensure all of your direct response efforts are cash generators!

The report is FREE and there's no obligation to buy anything . . . Get your FREE REPORT by visiting www.emettemassey.weebly.com

Warmly,

Emette E. Massey
Trusted Marketing Advisor

P.S. Are you frustrated, disappointed and downright discussed with the results of your marketing efforts? If so, here’s your solution: Get my Special FREE REPORT that spills the beans and shows you precisely how to turn your marketing efforts into a cash generator! The report is FREE and there's no obligation to buy anything . . . Get your FREE REPORT by visiting www.emettemassey.weebly.com

Sunday, November 25, 2012

Want More Leads . . . Here's Five Low Cost Ways

Howdy Friends and Subscribers,

Wow . . . it's several days after Thanksgiving and I still got the Thanksgiving after-glow! It's a good thing this feast come only once a year! Don't get me wrong, I'm very thankful for a LOT of things, including you as my loyal reader. But, honestly I'm not sure I could handle all that food (at one time) several times a year. I hope your holiday was most excellent.

OK . . . Let's get into the 'meat' of this post: Getting more leads for your biz . . . Here are five low cost ways to help you get more leads for your business. Keep in mind there are literally dozens of ways to get prospects. These are just a few that I've used with great success.

Strategy 1: Mail A Letter. . . A lead generation letter can bring in highly qualified leads by the bushels. And the great thing is that once you tweaked a tested your letter, anytime you need more leads just drop it in the mail and BAM . . . a fresh new supply of leads there for the taking. It goes without saying you such first have a good idea of who you are targeting before you create and mail your letter.

Strategy 2: Give a talk . . . Civic clubs are always looking for local speakers to give a talk at there meetings. The key is too make your talk interesting, informative, and adds value to your listeners. Find out ahead of time and see what subjects have been covered in previous meetings. Get to know who the members are, what their background is and what professions they occupy. Then you can tailor your talk directly to them.

Strategy 3: Run A Small Ads . . . Yes, you'll have to pay for running the ad but if you run a classified or small ad it shouldn't be too expensive. In your ad offer something free like a free report or free consultation or even a free sample if they visit your store. The key here is to use direct response advertising tactics to generate a response.Folks that have responded to your advertising have essentially raised their hand and said, Yes, I'm interested. 

Strategy 4: Use PR . . . PR or publicity if used correctly can be a good way to get leads. Think DRPR (direct response public relations). In fact, every marketing communication you put out should be direct response. For most small businesses using anything but direct response type advertising is a complete waste of money. You do want results NOW, right? Essentially your press release should be about a page in length, appeal to both the editor and the reader of whatever media your submitting your release to.

Strategy 5: Reuse . . . Yes, I'm lazy and like getting the most bang for the buck. Wala . . . like magic your marketing can take on new duties. Here's what I mean. Let's say you write a killer article and you post it to all the Internet article sites. Then you take that same article and turn it into a webinar or a video. That turns into a audio presentation. See what's happening here. You take what you got and use it over and over again for different purposes. Pretty cool, huh?

OK. Now you're armed and dangerous with few new marketing strategies that will bring in the prospects. Crank up these little gems and combinations of them together and see the results fly.

Until next time, I bid you peace and prosperity!

Emette Massey

P.S. Wanna know the 13 Most Costly Direct Marketing Mistakes that's KILLING Your Profits Right Now?  Email me at eemassey@yahoo.com and I'll send you a FREE REPORT that will clear all this up for you! Be sure to put "Lucky 13" in the subject line. Thanks!